Filtering by: FREE Events

Shakespeare on the Common
Jul
18
to Aug 5

Shakespeare on the Common

Free Shakespeare on the Common


31961143_10155529638601238_8052886624268189696_o.jpg

Richard III

July 18-August 5

Parkman Bandstand, Boston Common

By William Shakespeare

Shakespeare’s searing drama chronicles the ruthless
ascension of a king and the devastation he leaves in
his wake as he gains power over the realm. 

Featuring stage, film, and television actor, Faran Tahir as Richard.

Free Shakespeare on the Common is made possible each year through a combination of grants, sponsorships, and donations collected through the Friends Section program. The Friends Section consists of lawn chairs set in front of the stage for your convenience. Individuals can reserve a chair at a performance with a donation of $75 per chair, with all proceeds going directly towards the cost of the production. Online reservations can be made up to 5 hours prior to the performance. Friends Section chairs are pre-assigned. All donations are NON-REFUNDABLE and NON-TRANSFERABLE. Proceeds from the Friends Section help keep Shakespeare on the Common free for all!
 


Wednesday, July 18 at 8:00pm
Thursday, July 19 at 8:00pm
Friday, July 20 at 8:00pm
Saturday, July 21 at 8:00pm
Sunday, July 22 at 7:00pm
Tuesday, July 24 at 8:00pm
Wednesday, July 25 at 8:00pm
Thursday, July 26 at 8:00pm
Friday, July 27 at 8:00pm
Saturday, July 28 at 8:00pm
Sunday, July 29 at 7:00pm
Tuesday, July 31 at 8:00pm
Wednesday, August 1 at 8:00pm
Thursday, August 2 at 8:00pm
Friday, August 3 at 8:00pm
Saturday, August 4 at 3:00pm and 8:00pm
Sunday, August 5 at 7:00pm

Performances are FREE and open to the public.
Tuesday–Saturday at 8pm, Sundays at 7pm (off Mondays)
Matinee performance on Saturday, August 4 at 3pm

View Event →
Free Entreés at VERTS for Marathon Runners
Apr
17
11:00 AM11:00

Free Entreés at VERTS for Marathon Runners

Free Entreés at VERTS for Marathon Runners


unnamed (13).jpg

All day long on Marathon Monday, VERTS (both locations on Summer and Boylston Street) will be giving away free tasty entreés to any runner that shows their bibb or medal at checkout.  The restaurant, which just opened its second location on Boylston Street, offers healthy, chef-inspired takes on European street food including pitas, bowls and salads, while highlighting high quality lean meats, fresh veggies and zesty scratch-made sauces. 

 

VERTS is located at 95 Summer Street near Downtown Crossing and on 545 Boylston Street near Copley Square.

Open from 11AM to 9PM. www.eatverts.com 

View Event →